CHANGELOG

As of July 19th, 2023, the following pages have been rendered functional:

Additionally, the listing of fansite links in the sidebar is also fully functional, as are the links to my pals in the Based Web Ring (apart from Crank). Give em a look, I can personally guarantee their based-ness.

Site Update July 20, 2023: Our Links landing page is up, and I've added some more links to the sidebar. Things are coming along quite well.

Site Update July 21, 2023: Blog is up and running, booyah! We even have our first blogpost. Best webdev on the Net.

Site Update July 22, 2023: New subpage of the Links section is complete, the webpage for the Based Web Ring is up!

Site Update July 23, 2023: New subpage of the Blog is complete, say hello to the Musings section!

Site Update August 9, 2023: altered a few things in the background for readability, and made a few small tweaks. Say hello to the new heading font! Also, created the Changelog and the About portal page.

Site Update August 20, 2023: Not dead! Just sleeping. Dealing with personal confusions over various things, wrote a Musings post about it. Hard to update the site on a regular basis when I'm distracted, you understand.

Site Update September 4, 2023: My, my, and what a sleep it is! Currently attempting to resolve some structural quandaries before moving forward with another bout of site development, mostly with regards to making updating the navbars on a per-page basis less of a hassle. Changed the icon for MischiefNight under the Based Webring page per vir request, lookin' real slick now!

Site Update September 22, 2023: Hard at work on important site changes coming down the pipe. Nothing less than a full rebuild under the hood, though if all goes well, you shouldn't even notice anything changed. ;) Expect another update in a few days celebrating my gigantic galaxy brained plans coming to fruition.

Site Update September 23, 2023: IT WORKS. IT WORKS. IT WORKS. IT WORKS. I have successfully rebuilt the machinery underlying this webzone from the ground up, and I am happy to report it is now powered by Jekyll! That's a weight off my shoulders, finally. I was starting to get tired of copy-pasting so much website code. I want to shout out Crank for tipping me off about this, once again this website couldn't have come to fruition without your wisdom. I grovel at thine feet. There's a couple other new things as well, I tweaked the page alignment a tad, and we have a favicon now! Mostly a placeholder until I can put something more green together, but I gotta say the spinning skull is real nice.

Site Update September 24, 2023: The favicon is green now. B) Also made a few minor updates, there's more links in the sidebar now, and more posts in the Word Zone.

Site Update September 25, 2023: Did some CSS tweaking, the banner should look nicer for mobile users now (although this website is still firmly designed for desktop users at this juncture), and the About Me page is up! Also did some image compression stuff, so now the images on the site should be nice and lightweight, for no cost in image quality. Shoutouts to TinyPNG. Oh, and there's a "Back to top" button past the footer now, in case you get lost or stuck. Aren't I generous?

Site Update September 26, 2023: Tweaked the sidebar layout for wordzone pages a bit, removed some redundant stuff. More importantly, we have an Articles portal now! Now I just have to fill it with actual articles...

Site Update September 27, 2023: Tweaked a couple small things, and built the Fan Fiction page! Also posted the first fic onto that page. I'm not sure yet if the "post the entire text in bulk" thing is a good format to go for, but I can't be bothered to put together a good system for flipping between pages right now, so a wall of text it shall be! You should be glad it's formatted, it took me, like, a whole 20 minutes to put the thing together in markdown properly. I'll probably add a link somewhere to a PDF version if I can minimize the filesize, but that's a problem for future me to solve.

Site Update September 29, 2023: The Shrines Portal is now up and running! After getting the category portal pages in order, I'll be able to start making web-shrines. Not sure how many I'll end up making, or how detailed they'll end up being, but I've got a lot of space for em, so I guess we'll wait and see.

Site Update November 10, 2023: Filled out the remaining portal pages for the Links section, took a while to find suitable images for each of the table items. Not quite satisfied yet with all of them, will search later for better images. Also made the site marginally more usable on mobile, though I'm not really a fan of the solution. That'll need work later. Still a desktop-oriented site, but I figured I'd throw mobile users a bone, at least.

Site Update November 16, 2023: The Fun Portal page is up! Also did some minor tweaks to the alignment and a few other tiny things. In particular, the navbar at the top should look a bit nicer now.

Site Update November 20, 2023: Added some more links to the site, and made a couple tweaks to the formatting on the Links page, should be a little nicer to look at now. Those images were really elbowing the text for space before.

Site Update November 22, 2023: The Fun category pages are up, and stocked with some links! Still a work in progress, though, working on this illuminated some formatting issues I'll need to fix, and I gotta tweak the image selection somewhat. This'd be so much easier if every website was mandated to have an 88x31 button somewhere...

Site Update December 12, 2023: Not dead! Changed the cursor, pretty sick, right? B)

Site Update March 23, 2024: THE SITE'S NOT DEAD, I PROMISE! (TwT) New blog post, and did some fine-tuning on the cursor position cuz it was bugging me.

Site Update March 30, 2024: Finally got around to posting the second entry to the Fanfiction section. Not sure if it belongs there, exactly, but it's been slated for being added to the site since at least Halloween of last year. Thinking I should work on a way to better display my work, but raw text is nice and light on data usage, so for now I think I'll stick with the current format. Anyway, go read it, it's better than Little Dark Age, in my opinion (unless it being triple the length is a bad point, in your book).